Events

WPEO-NY and WPEO-DC are two of the strongest, most active WBENC regional partner organizations in the country.

Our wide-ranging events attract many of the region’s top corporations—many of which are WPEO Corporate Members—and certified WBEs, providing ideal opportunities to make valuable connections.

Certified WBEs and Corporate Members may also attend WBENC’s national events. Held twice annually, these major events offer extraordinary networking and social opportunities.

The best way for WBEs to take advantage of their certification is to be involved and attend as many networking and educational events as possible.
 
 

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, 07/25/17
09:00AM - 11:30AM
WPEO-NY Sustainability Program with Citi
Citi, New York New York
Thursday, 07/27/17
06:00PM - 08:00PM
WPEO-DC Access Reception
Washington Gas, NW Washington DC
Wednesday, 08/02/17
09:00AM - 11:00AM
WPEO-DC: Dominion- The Corporate Connection
Dominion’s Riverside Cafe West, Richmond VA
Thursday, 08/03/17
09:00AM - 11:30AM
WPEO-NY Prime Supplier and 2nd Tier Opportunities Hosted by Guggenheim Partners
Guggenheim Partners, New York New York
Wednesday, 08/09/17
11:00AM - 01:30PM
WPEO-DC A Successful Corporate Connection with Hilton Worldwide
Hilton Worldwide, McLean VA
Thursday, 08/10/17
12:00PM - 02:00PM
WPEO-DC Brown Bag Lunch with SMECO
SMECO’s Engineering and Operations Center, Hughsville MD
Thursday, 08/17/17
12:00PM - 02:00PM
WPEO-NY Getting To A Done Deal Brown Bag
WPEO-NY Office, New York NY
Thursday, 09/07/17
12:00AM - 12:00AM
The Power Conference
Tuesday, 09/12/17
08:30AM - 02:30PM
Supplier Diversity Development Council Annual Procurement and Matchmaking Conference
Livingston Student Center, Piscataway NJ
Thursday, 10/19/17
01:00PM - 05:00PM
WPEO-NY Prime Supplier and Second Tier Opportunities
New York Life, New York NY